Sun Trip , Sun Trip: the world on solar bikes!
The Sun Trip The Solar Bike Adventure
Adventurers on solar bikes choosing their course through Eurasia. Inspired by unassisted yacht races around the world, the Sun Trip is writing a new page in the world of overland adventures.

The Sun Trip is a showcase for new forms of mobility. Each adventurer is an ambassador of solar energy and eco-mobility, proving their efficiency and their humanist dimension.
Follow us
Jean-Marc Dubouloz

Jean-Marc Dubouloz

Age 55 years
Nationality French

The solar bike of Jean-Marc

Bike Waw
Motor NC RH212
Controller Phaserunner
Adaptation Declic-eco
One of the project's velomobiles. Successfully tested on Corsican roads in October 2019. Jean-Marc comes to prepare for the Lyon-Canton 2021 adventure. A bike mounted by Declic-eco.
Jean-Marc Dubouloz

A Rocket in the Sun Trip!

“It was not yet six o’clock”: one fine morning, browsing the Internet without looking too much at the compass, Jean-Marc Dubouloz, amateur cyclist, came across a film relating the 2018 edition of the Sun Trip. Love at first sight. “I was amazed,” says this entrepreneur in the audiovisual sector. I immediately knew I wanted to do this. As soon as my wife woke up, I told her about it. I was a little nervous about her reaction, because it was a trip of two, three months, but she immediately approved. ”

This is the catchphrase of an article that L’Equipe devoted to Jean-Marc. Ideal. To read it, click here

Jean-Marc has been preparing the Lyon-Canton since 2019, with a participation in the Corsica Sun Trip and suddenly with this tour de France 2020.

It will be the only velomobile of this 2020 edition.

In Images

On Video

On board :

Solidarity: donation of solar energy to less well-equipped participants!

His Vision of the Sun Trip

The “Sun Trip”, the new Silk Roads, is a fairly unique race / adventure, in the greatest tradition (in 1932, the Yellow Cruise joined Beirut to Beijing to promote a new mobility, the automobile) and the most extreme modernity: today, it is about promoting inexhaustible energy, for mobility. The race is run independently of electricity and without assistance: like a Vendée Globe, each of the 50 participants is free to choose their route. Only solar electric energy is allowed (prohibition of recharging on current), the project is therefore part of a socially responsible investment approach.

Copyright - 2020
The Sun Trip utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage).

Jean-Marc Dubouloz

Jean-Marc Dubouloz

Âge 55 ans
Nationalité Française

Le vélo de Jean-Marc

Vélo Waw
Moteur NC RH212
Controleur Phaserunner
Adaptation Declic-eco
Un des vélomobiles du projet. Testé avec succès sur les routes corses en octobre 2019. Jean-Marc vient prépare l'aventure Lyon-Canton 2021. Un vélo monté par Declic-eco.
Jean-Marc Dubouloz

Une fusée dans le Sun Trip !

« Il n’était pas six heures » : un beau matin, naviguant sur Internet sans trop regarder la boussole, Jean-Marc Dubouloz, cycliste amateur, tombe sur un film relatant l’édition 2018 du « Sun Trip ». Coup de foudre. « Je suis resté stupéfait, raconte cet entrepreneur dans l’audiovisuel. J’ai immédiatement su que je voulais faire ça. Sitôt que ma femme s’est réveillée, je lui en ai fait part. Je craignais un peu sa réaction, car il s’agissait d’un voyage de deux, trois mois, mais elle a tout de suite approuvé. ».

Voilà l’accroche d’un article que L’Equipe a consacré à Jean-Marc. Idéal. A lire : ici

Jean-Marc prépare le Lyon-Canton depuis 2019, avec une participation au Corsica Sun Trip et du coup avec ce tour de France 2020.

Il sera le seul velomobile de cette édition 2020.

En photos

En vidéos

On board :

Solidarité : don d’énergie solaire aux participants moins bien équipés !

Sa vision du Sun Trip

Le « Sun Trip », les nouvelles routes de la Soie, se court est une course/aventure assez unique, dans la plus grande tradition (en 1932, la Croisière jaune ralliait Beyrouth à Pékin pour promouvoir une nouvelle mobilité, l’automobile) et la plus extrême modernité : aujourd’hui, il s’agit de promouvoir une énergie inépuisable, pour la mobilité. La course se fait en autonomie d’électricité et sans assistance : à l’image d’un Vendée Globe, chacun des 50 participants est libre de choisir sa route. Seule l’énergie électrique solaire est permise (interdiction de recharger sur le courant), le projet s’inscrit donc dans une démarche Investissement Socialement Responsable.

Inscrivez-vous à la newsletter pour suivre notre actualité.
The Sun Trip utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage).