Sun Trip , Sun Trip: the world on solar bikes!
The Sun Trip The Solar Bike Adventure
Adventurers on solar bikes choosing their course through Eurasia. Inspired by unassisted yacht races around the world, the Sun Trip is writing a new page in the world of overland adventures.

The Sun Trip is a showcase for new forms of mobility. Each adventurer is an ambassador of solar energy and eco-mobility, proving their efficiency and their humanist dimension.
Follow us
Maxence Pioteyry

Maxence Pioteyry

Age 25 years
Nationality French

The solar bike of Maxence

Type Upright bike and trailer
Motor Front wheel: Crystalyte HT3525
Battery 2 48 V 11,6 Ah Li Mn batteries
Solar 3 x 116W + 170W stationary
To travel around France this summer, I will use the bicycle as well as the solar installation which was to lead me on more distant roads. The bike is a homemade assembly around a Genesis VAGABOND steel frame, and a direct drive motor on the front wheel. The TZC Globetrotter trailer accommodates 3 Solbian 116W solar panels as well as a SunPower 170W panel unfolded when stationary.
Maxence Pioteyry

Succession: Next Generation

Maxence discovered the Sun Trip through the participation of some of his colleagues at EDF, and finally decided to take the plunge.

He notably found the help of Olivier Reginensi, in the Vercors, to create his bike. Maxence will be one of the youngest participants of the Sun Trip 2021 and will participate in the entire Sun Trip France 2020.

His Vision of the Sun Trip

“The Sun Trip represents for me several adventures. Technical, with the mounting of this bike and the solar installation, two areas where I learned a lot during this phase of preparation, thanks to the mutual help around this funny project, whichpromises to be human and sporty, with the discovery or rediscovery of magnificent regions: adventure at your home doorstep!

Traveling on a solar bike means going faster and further with complete energy independence, a very topical subject… Enough to broaden the horizons of cycle tourism, which attracts me so much!”

Copyright - 2020
The Sun Trip utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage).

Sun trip , le monde à vélo solaire !
Le Sun Trip l’aventure à vélo solaire
Des aventuriers en vélos solaires, un parcours en itinéraire libre ! A l’image d’un «Vendée Globe terrestre», le Sun Trip écrit une nouvelle page dans le monde des grandes aventures.

The Sun Trip est une vitrine des nouvelles formes de mobilités. Chacun des aventuriers est ainsi un ambassadeur du solaire et de l’eco-mobilité, en prouvant leur efficacité et leur dimension humaniste.
Suivez-nous
Maxence Pioteyry

Maxence Pioteyry

Âge 25 ans
Nationalité Française

Le vélo de Maxence

Type Vélo droit et remorque
Moteur Roue avant Crystalyte HT3525
Batterie 2 batteries 48 V 11,6 Ah Li Mn
Solaire 3 x 116W + 170W à l'arrêt
Pour parcourir la France cet été, j'utiliserai le vélo ainsi que l'installation solaire qui devait me mener sur des routes plus lointaines. Le vélo est un montage maison autour d'un cadre acier Genesis VAGABOND, et d'un moteur direct drive sur roue avant. La remorque TZC Globetrotter accueille 3 panneaux solaires Solbian de 116W ainsi qu'un panneau SunPower 170W déplié à l'arrêt.
Maxence Pioteyry

La relève

Maxence a découvert le Sun Trip au travers des participations de certains de ses collègues d’EDF, pour au final se décider à sauter le pas.

Il a notamment trouver l’aide d’Olivier Reginensi, dans le Vercors, pour créer son vélo. Maxence sera un des plus jeunes participants du Sun Trip 2021 et participera à tout le Sun Trip France 2020.

Sa vision du Sun Trip

« Le Sun Trip représente pour moi plusieurs aventures. Technique déjà, avec le montage de ce vélo et de l’installation solaire, deux domaines où j’ai appris énormément pendant cette phase de préparation, grâce à l’entraide autour de ce drôle de projet! Sur les routes, l’aventure s’annonce humaine et sportive, avec la découverte ou la redécouverte de magnifiques régions. L’Aventure aux portes de la maison!

Voyager en vélo solaire, c’est aller plus vite et plus loin en toute autonomie énergétique, sujet on ne peut plus d’actualité… De quoi élargir les horizons du cyclotourisme qui m’attire tant ! »

Inscrivez-vous à la newsletter pour suivre notre actualité.
The Sun Trip utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage).