Sun Trip , Sun Trip: the world on solar bikes!
The Sun Trip The Solar Bike Adventure
Adventurers on solar bikes choosing their course through Eurasia. Inspired by unassisted yacht races around the world, the Sun Trip is writing a new page in the world of overland adventures.

The Sun Trip is a showcase for new forms of mobility. Each adventurer is an ambassador of solar energy and eco-mobility, proving their efficiency and their humanist dimension.
Follow us
Bernard Cauquil

Bernard Cauquil

Team AKTID
Age 61 years
Nationality French

The solar bike of Bernard

Motor NineContinent RH 212
Battery 2 48 V 11 Ah Li Mn batteries
Solar 510 Wc : 3 panels 48 cells C60 170 Wp
Weight 70
The TiltDragonFly is a brand new machine that retains the technical solutions widely tested in the past but deeply modified to correct the faults that forced us to abandon during the last edition. Some of the new features implemented: - 3-wheel tilting chassis to remove the radial stresses responsible for the failure of the rear hub on Kazakhstan roads in 2018 and to compensate for the geometry of the roads, slightly tilted to the right to drain water. - 100% electric chainless hybrid transmission. - Pedal generator (reduction in the number of moving parts and physiological gain for the pilot by better management of physical effort).
Bernard Cauquil Bernard Cauquil Bernard Cauquil

The Maestro!

Former amateur cyclist, mechanical teacher, genius creator and incidentally winner of the Sun Trip 2015!

Bernard Cauquil counts as one of the legends of the Sun Trip. In 2015 he pushed the limits of performance and inspired many people across the planet.

In 2018 he returned with his son, leaving aside the race to live an extraordinary human adventure. They had to resolve to abandon in the Kazakhes steppes, on technical breakdown of their solar tandem.

Bernard announced the color for the Sun Trip Lyon-Canton 2021: he returns to win!

In the meantime, he will test his brand new bike on the Sun Trip France, a jewel of inventiveness.

More information: www.sunrider.fr/ecosunride

Partners

Bernard will wear the colors of the Savoyard company AKTID, a company specializing in waste sorting solutions.

“The linear system “extract, manufacture, consume, throw away” on which our current economic model is based is out of breath. Natural resources are becoming scarce. To meet the need for sustainable growth, a model exists: the circular economy. It promotes recycling and greatly limits the consumption and waste of raw materials. I am proud that today AKTID is a major player in this new economy, by designing and implementing turn-key solutions for sorting and recovering waste.

And the whole team is proud to support the champion Bernard Cauquil, from France to China, where we wish to establish ourselves in the years to come. The values of Sun Trip fit well with our approach and we look forward to following the exploits of all adventurers, the first of which Bernard of course! “

Pierre André PAYERNE
President of AKTID


Other of Bernard’s supporters :

In images

His vision of the Sun Trip

“Perhaps the only contemporary adventure in harmony with the only real challenges from which humanity can no longer escape today. A human challenge: sporting at first, this test is extreme and requires going deep into our physical and mental resources. The prospect of meetings throughout the journey only enriches this aspect. On the other hand, the technological demonstration: being able to travel with such a solar machine to cover such distances daily shows that other ways to move exist, as part of an energy transition necessary to save life on earth. I am convinced that the performance of the Suntrip and the innovation that this race stimulates in the creation of increasingly efficient vehicles can lead to the democratization of a new mode of travel. I want to be part of this movement. “

On video

Bernard, 2015 winner:

Duo presentation before the 2018 departure:


The duo in the adventure:

In the media after the 2018 edition:
On France 3:

During the Tour de France 2019:

On Faut pas Révêr (France 3)

Copyright - 2020
The Sun Trip utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage).

Bernard Cauquil

Bernard Cauquil

Team AKTID
Âge 61 ans
Nationalité Française

Le vélo de Bernard

Moteur NineContinent RH 212
Batterie 2 batteries 48 V 11 Ah Li Mn
Solaire 510 Wc : 3 Panneaux 48 cellules C60 170 Wp
Poids 70
Le TiltDragonFly est une toute nouvelle machine qui conserve les solutions techniques largement éprouvées par le passé mais profondément modifiée pour corriger les défauts qui nous ont contraint à l’abandon lors de la dernière édition. Quelques-unes des nouveautés implémentées : - Châssis inclinable à 3 roues pour supprimer les contraintes radiales responsables de la défaillance du moyeu arrière sur les routes du Kazakhstan en 2018 et pour compenser la géométrie des routes, légèrement inclinées vers la droite pour évacuer l’eau. - Transmission hybride sans chaîne, 100% électrique. - Générateur à pédale (réduction du nombre de pièces en mouvement et gain physiologique pour le pilote par une meilleure gestion de l’effort physique).
Bernard Cauquil Bernard Cauquil Bernard Cauquil

Le maestro !

Ancien coureur cyliste amateur, professeur de mécanique, créateur de génie et accéssoirement vainqueur du sun Trip 2015 !

Bernard Cauquil compte dans les légendes du Sun Trip. En 2015 il a repoussé les limites des performances et inspiré beaucoup de monde à travers la planète.

En 2018 il est revenu avec son fils, laissant de côté la course pour vivre une aventure humaine hors du commun. Ils avaient du se résoudre à un abandon dans les steppes Kazakhes, sur casse technique de leur tandem solaire.

Bernard a annoncé la couleur pour le Sun Trip Lyon-Canton 2021 : il revient pour gagner !

En attendant il va tester sur le Sun Trip France son tout nouveau vélo, un bijou d’inventivité.

Plus d’infos sur : www.sunrider.fr/ecosunride

Partenaires

Bernard portera les couleurs de l’entreprise savoyarde AKTID, société spécialisée dans les solutions de tri des déchets.

« Le système linéaire « extraire, fabriquer, consommer, jeter » sur lequel repose notre modèle économique actuel est à bout de souffle. Les ressources naturelles se raréfient. Pour répondre au besoin d’une croissance durable, un modèle existe : l’économie circulaire. Elle favorise le recyclage et limite fortement la consommation et le gaspillage des matières premières. Je suis fier qu’aujourd’hui, AKTID soit un acteur majeur de cette nouvelle économie, en concevant et réalisant des solutions de tri et de valorisation de déchets clé en main.

Et toute l’équipe est fière d’accompagner le champion Bernard Cauquil, de la France à la Chine, où nous souhaitons nous implanter dans les années à venir. Les valeurs du Sun Trip colle bien avec notre démarche et nous avons hâte de suivre les exploits de tous aventuriers, au premier duquel Bernard bien évidemment ! »

Pierre André PAYERNE
Président d’AKTID


Les autres soutiens de Bernard :

En photos

Sa vision du Sun Trip

« Peut être la seule aventure contemporaine en harmonie avec les seuls véritables enjeux auquel l’humanité ne peux plus se soustraire aujourd’hui. Un défi humain : sportivement d’abord, cette épreuve est extrême et demande d’aller chercher au plus profond de nos ressources physiques et mentales. La perspective des rencontres tout au long du périple ne fait qu’enrichir cet aspect. D’autre part, la démonstration technologique : être capable avec un engin solaire de parcourir de telles distances quotidiennement démontre que d’autres manières de se déplacer existent, en s’inscrivant dans une transition énergétique nécessaire à la sauvegarde de la vie sur terre. Je suis convaincu que les performances du Suntrip et l’innovation que cette course stimule dans la création de véhicules de plus en plus efficaces peut conduire à la démocratisation d’un nouveau mode de déplacement. J’ai envie de faire partie de ce mouvement ».

En vidéos

Bernard le vainqueur 2015 :

Le duo se présente avant le départ 2018 :


Le duo lancé dans l’aventure :

Dans les médias après l’édition 2018 :
Sur France 3 :

Pendant le Tour de France 2019 :

Sur Faut pas Révêr (France 3)

Inscrivez-vous à la newsletter pour suivre notre actualité.
The Sun Trip utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage).