Sun Trip , Sun Trip: the world on solar bikes!
The Sun Trip The Solar Bike Adventure
Adventurers on solar bikes choosing their course through Eurasia. Inspired by unassisted yacht races around the world, the Sun Trip is writing a new page in the world of overland adventures.

The Sun Trip is a showcase for new forms of mobility. Each adventurer is an ambassador of solar energy and eco-mobility, proving their efficiency and their humanist dimension.
Follow us
Jean-Claude  Trouche

Jean-Claude Trouche

Nationality French

The solar bike of Jean-Claude

Type Recumbent bike.
Motor Grintech GH-0114.
Battery 48 V 1 kWh
Solar Déclic-Eco 360 Wc solar generator
Weight 50
Azub Six Recumbent Bike. Front wheel 20" Grintech GH-0114 motor. Rear wheel 26" fitted with an Enviolo variator (Nu Vinci)
Jean-Claude Trouche

A Profile Well in Line with the Values of the Sun Trip

Jean-Claude had a good start on the 2019 edition of the Sun Trip Tour. Then equipped with an ATVON and an AEVON solar trailer on which he had adapted the electro-solar system, he learned from this first experience solar bike lessons that allowed him to consider a longer adventure. He will return to the Sun trip 2021 from Lyon to Almaty equipped with a trike.

In Images

His Vision of the Sun trip

I built my first electric bike to go to work 15 years ago. When I was 60 my knee joints became more painful, I built a second more powerful bike bringing me more pedaling assistance. In 2018, I witnessed the start of the Suntrip 2018 in amazement. I realized that the electric bike could be a superb traveling machine thanks to the sun, to meet people to promote an environmentally friendly mode of travel. I participated in the Suntrip Tour 2019 and registered by following in Suntrip 2020. My current Azub Six was intended for SunTrip 2020, canceled due to Corona virus. It is only part postponed in 2021. My enthusiasm is intact and I will be there.

Copyright - 2020
The Sun Trip utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage).

Jean-Claude  Trouche

Jean-Claude Trouche

Nationalité Française

Le vélo de Jean-Claude

Type Vélo couché. Recumbent bike.
Moteur Grintech GH-0114.
Batterie 48 V 1 kWh
Solaire Générateur Solaire Déclic-Eco 360 Wc
Poids 50
Vélo Couché Azub Six. Roue avant 20" moteur Grintech GH-0114. Roue AR 26" équipée d'un variateur Enviolo ( Nu Vinci )
Jean-Claude Trouche

Un profil bien en phase avec les valeurs du Sun Trip

Jean-Claude s’est rodé sur l’édition 2019 du Sun Trip Tour. Alors équipé d’un  VTT et d’une remorque solaire AEVON sur lequel il avait adapté le système électro-solaire, il a tiré de cette première expérience du vélo solaire des leçons qui lui ont permis d’envisager une aventure plus longue. Il reviendra sur le Sun trip 2021 de Lyon à Almaty équipé d’un trike.

En photos

Sa vision du Sun trip

J’ai construit mon premier vélo électrique pour aller au travail il y a 15 ans. quand j’ai eu 60 ans mes genoux mes articulations sont devenus plus douloureux, j’ai construit un deuxième vélo plus puissant m’apportant plus d’assistance au pédalage. En 2018 j’ai assisté émerveillé au départ du Suntrip 2018. J’ai réalisé alors que le vélo électrique pouvait être une superbe machine à voyager grâce au soleil. Pour faire des rencontres pour promouvoir un mode de déplacement écologique respectueux de l’environnement. J’ai participé au Suntrip Tour 2019 et me suis inscrit en suivant au Suntrip 2020. Mon Azub Six actuel était destiné au SunTrip 2020. Annulé pour cause de Corona virus. Ça n’est que partie remise en 2021. mon enthousiasme est intact et j’y serai.

Inscrivez-vous à la newsletter pour suivre notre actualité.
The Sun Trip utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation) et pour vous présenter des publicités et des informations pertinentes (cookies de ciblage).